So Sweet

On Miss Massive Snowflake’s fourth album, So Sweet, Shane de Leon weaves stories of heartbreak, loss of trust, family, and social media into eight songs that take us through an exploration of how love can sometimes walk a fine line of pain.
The album’s first single Hard To Know is an upbeat song showing that it’s not always easy to know where to go when you can’t quite figure out where you’re at.
So Sweet shows a moodier side of Miss Massive Snowflake and features the Nina Simone cover Turn Me On.

Miss Massive Snowflake is a charismatic and playful band based in Portland, OR who enjoys playing live and has performed over 400 shows in 8 countries. The band is currently on a two year nonstop tour going through the end of 2015. de Leon was a member of experimental rock band Rollerball for a decade and has collaborated with 31 Knots, Black Heart Procession, Solex, Steve McKay, and OVO.
With an emotive voice and compelling lyrics, de Leon is a storyteller at heart and is often compared to David Byrne, Bowie, Jonathon Richmond, and the Flaming Lips.

The band started as a solo recording project in 2004. Jeanne Kennedy Crosby joined on bass in 2007, and shortly after Andy Brown (Jessamine, Fontanelle) joined on drums.

SKU: wal172
June, 2014